Planning Commission

Functions of The Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible for the review of Subdivision and Land Development applications for consistency with the Subdivision & Land Development Ordinance.  The review of Storm Water Management plans, and assisting with the update of land use control ordinances and the Comprehensive Plan also fall under their jurisdiction.


Meetings are held the first Thursday of the month at 6:00 pm at the Conewago Township Municipal Office.

Completed applications for review are due 24 days prior to the scheduled planning commission meeting date.

Planning Commission

Appointed OfficialsTerm Ends
John Strevig, Chair- 12/31/2022
Alisha Gouker, Vice Chair- 12/31/2024
Thomas Sheaffer 12/31/2025
Tom Klunk- 12/31/2023
Dick Neiderer- 12/31/2023

Members of the Planning Commission are appointed by the Board of Supervisors and serve 4 year term office.

Meeting Minutes for 2021

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :